Monday, March 31, 2008

The Language of Love

Troy is coming home today! I am glad to have him home. Things are just not the same when he's that raising six kids alone is NO FUN!

So in honor of his homecoming, I am borrowing this quiz from Lisa's blog. It is based on Gary Chapmans's Five Love Languages book, which I HIGHLY recommend. It was an eye opener for me to read because the way that I THOUGHT that I felt love and the way that I ACTUALLY felt love were I'd spent a lot of time asking for the WRONG thing!

It is also a nice little reminder that the way we feel love is not always the way our spouse feels we need to make sure that we are telling them that we love them in the way that matters most to them...

I think Troy's trouble is that I have so dang many ways that I feel love, he can't ever get ahead.

Here's the link if you want to take the quiz. I'd love to hear your results.

And here are my results:

I feel loved when...

My Primary Love Language is Words of Affirmation

My Detailed Results:
Words of Affirmation: 11
Quality Time: 8
Physical Touch: 7
Receiving Gifts: 2
Acts of Service: 2


Hilary said...

Results on my blog, we are polar opposites.

Amberlyn said...

Yeah for Troy coming home.

I took the test.

My results are on my blog as well. The whole love language thing got me thinking.

I'm not the person I thought I was.

Shaunae said...

So fun! What a great idea! You survived another week of running the show. You are amazing!

Amy said...

These are my results:

Acts of Service: 9
Quality Time: 9
Words of Affirmation: 5
Physical Touch: 5
Receiving Gifts: 2

This was about what I thought but I have taken the test before.

And this is exactly why Ed and I miscommunicate because his LL is Physical Touch. I'm going to have him take the test.

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
lbugsh2 said...

My all time favorite book. Every one should be required to read it.

Related Posts with Thumbnails